Meet BW’s New Social Media Intern Gabrielle Bacarella

Gabby.png.scaled696Hi, I’m Gabrielle Bacarella, Blue Wave’s newest Social Media Intern. I’m a senior at Boston College and I am majoring in Human Development and Human Resource Management. Due to my past internship experiences in marketing, I’ve have grown to really enjoy the field and all it entails. When I’m not at Blue Wave or in class, you can find me horseback riding, drawing, playing the violin, or cooking up something awesome. Learn more about your new Blue Wave Intern:

Where do you go to school and what are you studying?

Now a senior at Boston College, I’m majoring in Applied Psychology in Human Development with a minor in Human Resource Management. I recently came back from being abroad in Parma, Italy this past spring semester.  There I studied the Italian language and culture.

What are you most looking forward to with your internship at Blue Wave?

From working in marketing at past companies, I’m excited to learn how Blue Wave operates and how they address the world of social media. I’ve never had experience in social media through videos, so I’m looking forward to getting some experience in that as well as getting to know the people I’m working with.

What are your goals for the internship?

The obvious answer would be to gain more experience and knowledge in marketing, but I personally just want to take over the world.

What would you like to do with your degree?

So although I am not a marketing major, I would like to pursue marketing as a career, whether it is in creative or social media, etc. Eventually I would like to get my masters in marketing.

What is your favorite social network? Why?

Due to that fact that I am currently in college, I do prefer Facebook. This is solely because it updates me on events going on around campus, home, etc. Also, when it comes to school groups, whether it be clubs or class projects, it is an overall easier way to connect with everybody. Besides the fact that I forget all my family and friend’s birthdays, Facebook not only keeps me updated with annual events, but weekly/monthly meetings and events. Oh and gossip!!

