Meet BW’s New Social Media Intern Danielle Gillette

Danielle_Photo_3.jpeg.scaled696Hi, I’m Danielle Gillette, Blue Wave’s newest Social Media Intern. I’m a senior at Emmanuel College, and in the free time that I do have, I write TV reviews, sing in chorus, and read entirely too much classic science fiction. Here’s a little bit more about me as I start my internship at Blue Wave:

Where do you go to school and what are you studying?

I’m a Communication, Media, and Cultural Studies major at Emmanuel College, where I’m also completing a minor in Spanish.

What are you most looking forward to with your internship at Blue Wave?

I’m really looking forward to the opportunity to take what I’ve learned in the classroom and apply it in a real-world context. I’m also excited to learn as much as I can about marketing and to get more experience with social media.

What are your goals for the internship?

My main goal for the internship is to learn and experience as much as possible. I want to get more experience with blogging, learn about social media strategy, and explore the field of marketing in general.

What would you like to do with your degree?

At this point, I don’t know for certain, but I hope that my internship at Blue Wave will help me narrow it down.

What is your favorite social network? Why?

Twitter, because it’s an easy way to connect with people and information from everywhere. I also love the creative challenge of saying something interesting and informative in 140 characters or less.

